A New Beginning!

Leaving on a Jetplane!

After a long time of letting the social practice part of my art-making go so that I can focus on studio work, I am beginning again on a new art adventure. But this time I am going a bit further from home. My lovely old cart is hibernating in my studio for this trip, and I am downsizing to a camcorder and a little hand held recorder. I am going to be looking for artists and craft people in West Africa and conducting sponsored interviews with them! Please Follow along to learn about the art making process of people in West Africa. I have a new layer of content this time, video, and will have links to youtube videos so you can listen and watch the artist in action. If you would like to sponsor and artist interview (100% goes to an artist, minus postage of a thank you letter to you from them) please do so under the support tab. There are going to be other projects as well… so fallow along!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

