A story collection from Lake Merrit, Oakland.

As I get ready to leave in the next day or so, I am realizing the depth and diversity of the stories around me here in the bay area. I don’t know if I will find another place with so much diversity of experiance. I took the story recording booth out to stretch my legs and practice yesterday, and had some technical difficulty with my sensor, but recorded beautiful people amy way. I am thinking that parks are the way to go with this project, because there is a huge cross section of people at parks, all of them with at least a little time. For a complete recording of the day, please follow them on the story archive. This is just a sample.

10018.2– A woman talking about her sons, and how proud she is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

